St. Matthew Evangelical Lutheran Church Congregation Council, Committees and Ministry Teams 2024

Congregation Council

Jen Knaggs P Kristine Neate VP Teri Uttech T Delores Ivan S Amanda Kotick **Bruce Reed** Jim Woodard

Liaisons:

Personnel - Jim Woodard Mutual Ministry- Jen Knaggs

Audit -Teri Uttech

Nominating – Jen Knaggs Property - Kristine Neate Finance - Teri Uttech

Additional Committee/Groups Care Connection (Kristine) LGL Samaritan (Bruce) Prayer Group (Amanda)

Care Package (Deacon Lindsey/ Jen Knaggs)

Worship Team (Pastor Steve)

Social Concerns (covered as needed)

Fellowship (Amanda) Stewardship (Bruce)

Endowment (Bruce)

Evangelism/Communication (Jim) Comprehensive Youth (Deacon Lindsey)

Comprehensive Youth

Julie Shrader **C** Megan Johnston Helen Graf Karen Salekar Kaylei Cooper Jan Sullivan Joyce Davis Heather Gerspacher

Rebekah & Evan Neidig

Jan Sullivan Todd Costello

Communication Evangelism

Beth Johnson C Melody Costello Carol Elkins Stephanie Hess **Bobby Forsythe Brian Harris** Dale Weygandt Video Techs:

Owen Blakslee C **Brian Harris** Melody Costello **Bobby Forsythe** Scott Johnson Rick Sullivan Sound Techs: Larry Mohler C Joe Obermeier Mike Holthouse

Fun Fellowship

Helen Graf Julie Shrader Jan Sullivan Sandy Andrews Jen Knaggs Joyce Davis Ellen Jakovcic

Worship Team

Kristin Weight C Sandy Andrews Rachel Knaggs Nancy McNeal Owen Blakslee Melody Costello **Brian Harris Cindy Piovarchy**

Organ Committee

Rachel Knaggs Kristin Weight C Helen Graf

Becky Malloy Kristin Weight

Tom & Amanda Kotick

Luther Little Advisors

Julie Shrader
Helen Graf
Megan Johnston
Kaylei Cooper
Jan Sullivan
Joyce Davis
Heather Gerspacher

Luther Middle Advisors

Rebekah & Evan Neidig Deacon Lindsay

Luther League Advisors

Tod Costello Becky Malloy Kristin Weight Tom & Amanda Kotick

Choir

Nancy McNeal **D**Cindy Piovarchy **P**Jen Knaggs
Beth Johnson
Helen Graf
Sandy Andrews
Gail Burke
Ellen Jakovcic
Pat Straub
Julie Simco
Rachel Knaggs
Owen Blakslee
Bill Knaggs
Brian Harris
Pastor Steve

Musicians / Vocalists

Cindy Piovarchy
Heather Rohde
Caroline Obermeier
Jenny Naida
Scott Schwandt
Lennie Davis

Ellen Jakovcic Larry Mohler Carol Mulhbach Kelly Obermeier Cindy Piovarchy Susie Siebert

Delores & Alan Ivan

Ushers

Linda & Jeff Taraschke
Brittany, Anabelle, Trace Thompson
Tod & Melody Costello
Bruce Reed
Tim Brown
Jen Hogan
Julie Simco
John Baker
Owen Blakslee
Brian Harris
Rick & Kathy Grice

Communion Servers

Sandy Andrews C Delores Ivan Helen Graf Mary Dunham Melody Costello Nancy McNeal Peg Huber Julie Shrader Jen Knaggs Carol Elkins Melanie Brown Rebecca Neidig Scott Johnson Helen Graf Bob & Carla Maas Becky Malloy Sue Schwab June Trenty Sandy Kelling

Altar Guild

Sandy Andrews **C**Liz Linden
Nancy McNeal
Kelly Obermeier
Julie Shrader

Sean Faust Ron Heinz Tom Kotick

Readers

Sandy Andrews **C**Delores Ivan
Melody Costello
Julie Shrader
Beth Johnson
Adam Scheid
Fran Koenig
Tim Brown
Judy McLaughlin
Owen Blakslee

Peg Huber Jen Knaggs Barb Woodard

LaVonne Hauptman

LGL Samaritan Fund

Emily Faust **C**Barb Woodard
Mike Holthouse
Amanda Kotick
Tom Kotick
Bruce Reed

Clarence Kinkelaar/Stephanie Hess

Troy/Heather Gerspacher

Deacon Lindsay Pastor Steve

Archive Committee

Dale Weygandt **C**Mary Dunham
Bath Johnson

Rebeccah Knaggs Neidig

Barb Woodard

Safety Committee

Steve Pamer **C**Jen Knaggs
Teri Uttech
Bruce Reed
Delores Ivan
Austin Stertzbach
Amanda Kotick
Steve Mahaffey

Peg & Ron Huber Julie Crow Mary Dunham

Offering Counters

Mary Dunham Joe Obermeier Sue Schwab Ron Iseli Bruce Reed

Office Assistants

Deb Musil **E**Barbara Woodard
Jan Sullivan
Beth Johnson

Prayer Team

Barbara Woodard C

Carol Elkins
Judy McLaughlin
Nancy McNeal
Sandy Andrews
Nancy Weygandt
Kathy Grice
Beth Johnson
Delores Ivan
Ingrid Schaller
Carla Maas
Emily Faust
Carolyn Lentz
Jan Sullivan
Melanie Brown

Looms of Love (Hat Ministry)

Judy Weir **C**Sandy Andrews
Melody Costello
Marcia George
Ginny Hanacek
Stephanie Hess
Peg Huber
Delores Ivan
Jen Knaggs
Ann Kolzing
Connie Mohler
Julie Shrader

Jim Woodard Heather Rhodes Barb Woodard Kristine Neate

Risk Management

Jim and Barb Woodard Bruce Reed Rick Grice Alan Ivan

.....

Nominating Committee

Made up of five voting members of this congregation, one of whom, if possible, shall be an outgoing member of the Congregation Council, shall be appointed by the Congregation Council for a term of one year.

Rick Grice Jean Waite Barb Woodard Kelly Obermeier

Audit Committee

Made up of three voting members - shall be elected by the Congregation Council. Audit Committee members shall not be members of the Congregation Council nor staff. Term of office shall be three years, with one member elected each year. Members shall be eligible for reelection.

Mutual Ministry Committee

2 members shall be selected by the rostered leader(s) respectively, and 2 chosen by the president. Both rostered leader(s) and president must agree on each other's selections. Term of office for the 4 selected shall be indefinite, or until each is no longer able or willing to serve. 2 additional members shall include the current personnel chair and immediate past president.

For Pastor Steve:
June Trenty
Julie Shrader
Tom Kotick
Barb Woodard
Joe Obermeier
Brad Gierhart

Debbie Schwandt

Care Connection

Kristine Neate C Jean Waite C Sandy Andrews **Deacon Lindsay Bailey** Melody Costello **Todd Costello** Joyce Davis Mary Dunham Helen Graf Heather Haycook Diane Hulvey Delores Ivan Beth Johnson Scott Johnson Janelle Shook Jan Sullivan Linda Taraschke Kristin Weight

Sunshine Meals

Sue Schwab **C**Ellen Jakovcic
Becky Malloy
Fran Koenig
Heather Haycook
Heather Gerspacher
Mary Dunham
Joyce Davis
Melody Costello

Prayer Shawl Ministry

Sandy Kelling

Care Package Ministry

Jen Knaggs Bekah Knaggs Neidig Emily Faust Kristin Weight

Kitchen Helpers

Joyce Davis **C**Beverly Beard
Fran Koenig
Sharon Sudimak
Lois Davis

For Deacon Lindsay: Tom Kotick Barb Woodard

Personnel Committee

Made up of three (3) voting members shall be appointed by the Congregation Council. The term of office shall be three years with one member appointed each year and the senior member by years on the committee serving as chairperson. The Personnel Chair will be a voting member of the committee and will serve as liaison to the Congregation Council.

Barbara Woodard **C** Jan Sullivan Jim Woodard

Finance Committee

shall consist of the Treasurer, bookkeeper, financial secretary, and financial committee chair, rostered staff, and at least two others from the congregation.

Steve Pamer **C**Mary Dunham
Jen Knaggs
Bruce Reed
Heather Rohde
Austin Stertzbach
Teri Uttech
Barb Woodard

Property Committee

shall consist of the janitor, property committee chair, and at least 3 other members from St. Matthew.

Bill Knaggs **C**Joyce Davis **E**Tom Davis
Alan Ivan
Scott Johnson
Bruce Reed

Jan Sullivan
Lori Scott
Mary Dunham
Helen Graf
Sue Schwab
Becky Malloy
Connie Mohler
Barb Woodard
Nancy McNeal
Sandy Kelling
Karen Salekar
Julie Shrader
Arla Simonis
Jean Waite

Operation Homes

Jordan Johnston **C** Sandy Andrews

******Pastor Steve is an Ex Aficio-member of all committees and participates in many of the sub-committees of each.

******Deacon Lindsay participates in and supports the work of many of the committees and ministries as it pertains to her call paperwork and job description.